Rendering problems since this weekend

Kristyna Lykin

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4572 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi

I'm having major rendering problems ever since this weekend. As I have not changed any of my computer and/or viewer settings, the only conclusion I can make is that you have changed something that does affect me badly:

I am running an older computer with lowest graphic settings possible. My computer does meet the system requirements though. However, the news is, not even my avatar rezzes anymore, no matter how long I'm waiting, hair and attachments just won't come over being a sphere.

I am no newbie and I know how to get over the minor rezzing problems that always used to emerge from time to time. I have done rebakes, cleared cache, reset to standard avatars, even reinstalled the viewer - same for four days now!

Someone please tell me what the hell is going on, it's not possible to play the game this way.

Thanks and best regards

Submit a support ticket.  In the mean time reboot your router and modem.  And remember there have been several server code upgrades over the last few weeks.  Upgrades that bring new features to the grid.  Things that put more load on the users computers (even if the user is not using the features, the code is there and the data it present when your viewer recieves it).  If you have a minimally spec'd machine it's entirely possible that SL has outgrown your computer........if not this time, it will happen sooner or later (at the rate things are changing now my bet is sooner).

A graphics card/adapter update may help..........but I'm not putting any lindens on it.

Without knowing what viewer version and region your are in, it is not possible to give you specific answers.

Use Help->About from within the viewer, after or before login, and copy paste the information here.