Land and Building Prospects

seabird7

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4654 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, I am new to Second Life and seeking groups, blogs, or web links to help guide me to eventual land ownership and development. I would prefer to not have illusionary box walls (or heap mounds of rocks) around a garden, but so many places lack cohesion or view or have poorly skinned neighbors.

I hope I don't sound snobby, I don't even care about decently raised commercial behemoths, at least next to there I could create a sprawling loft under a warehouse front. I think I do want to be a part of SL, only I want that part to be contributive. I'll continue to read and search, but if anyone has advice or information now I would be thrilled.

For mainland I suggest looking to shermerville or Bay City or the Nautilus sims (but not Nautilus itself which has no relation - you enter Nautilus into the map, and go to any place that has 'Nautilus - ' at the start of the location name.

These places are all pricey. From about 17,000L for a 512 lot in Shermerville's 4 sims, to 250,000L for a 1024 in the Nautilus region.

- But they all also tend to have quality builds. Well, some spot in shermerville have unusual builds - nice but peculiar. Most of it looks like residential homes though.