parcel media/ media on a prim options?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2219 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone, this is my first time submitting a question on the forums and I appreciate any help!

I'm currently trying to set up a room where audio (ideally video) can be played to a group of approximately less than 15.  Just in like in real life, I'd like to be able to use an avatar to play a video/track to a group of people, pause it if needed, but essentially let it play on until the end of the track/video is completed.  I did some research, but am struggling to find something that would work. 

I've tried media on a prim - Where I split up the audio of a music track into 10-second intervals using Audicity (3rd party software) and used a script that loops the audio sequentially until the track finishes playing out.  I was hopeful using this route, unfortunately, the track isn't consistent.  The track plays out, but the sequence in between the 10-second intervals is not consistent, pauses, or is out of sync and makes it very distracting (obvious it is chopped up).  

I also tried using media on a prim, where I placed an embedded url from youtube and made the prim into a nice movie screen.  This will work, but when I tried it out with other users, they do not see the same thing I see at the same time or there is a delay.  

I found another option using a media texture (not sure if that is the current term), displaying a specific texture on a side of a prim, where it will show the source of audio/media wherever that specific texture is displayed throughout a parcel of land.  I just didn't have any luck with this one! :-(   

Lastly, I did find some information about possibly using winamp with a shoutcast DSP plugin???? Not sure exactly how to do this, but its next on my list to try out.