Got some questions about clothes made in "Marvelous designer 5"

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2963 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

If i import an avatar from second life, make a shirt or a dress, will that shirt then fit all the avatars in second life no matter the size of other's avatars?

And since designer 5 uses dynamic clothes with physics, how can i make the shirt or dress stick the way i want for second life?

And regarding exporting the clothes to second life, do i need blender? Or/and what other programs do i need to sucessfully get the clothes to second life?

I am very new to this clothing design thing as i just started and tried to make a simple top and pants yesterday, so all imputs would be appreciated.

sonarctica Teromaximus wrote:

If i import an avatar from second life, make a shirt or a dress, will that shirt then fit all the avatars in second life no matter the size of other's avatars?

No.  There are two ways of sizing and rigging clothes for the SL avatar.  One is to use the Standard Sizes models, which which are available on the Marketplace.  The other way is to use Fit Mesh.  Fit Mesh doesn't fit everyone exactly right, so some designers to a couple sizes in it.  Fit mesh is also used to make mesh clothes fit mesh bodies.  You may want to obtain any developer kits for mesh bodies available from each mesh body creator.

See these Wiki articles:

And since designer 5 uses dynamic clothes with physics, how can i make the shirt or dress stick the way i want for second life? 

You have to rig mesh clothes to the avatar, see the links above.

And regarding exporting the clothes to second life, do i need blender? Or/and what other programs do i need to successfully get the clothes to second life?

Your file needs to be collada (*.dae).  You may need Blender to covert your files to that format if your software does not support it.