Help with Complete Avatars, Anime Heads, etc ?

OoXCookieChanXoO

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3768 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Dear SL

I am fairly new at SL, and I have recently purchased anime Heads and another Complete Avatar from the same Creator.  I really love the look and I want to get my avatar to fit also my style.  But problem is, whenever I put on a HEAD, I have to edit my avatar hardcore to fit it.  With the Complete Avatar, it seems I have to re Edit my Entire Avatar just to fit the Skin, Head and etc.  Ive edited as much as I can, but the skin looks Blotchy like their are two avatars molded into one. What do I do? Is their a feature that I have missed? I have read the instructions over and over, but nothing that really helps me understand how to fix the problem.  I see others with these types of Avatars and none of them look to have any issues. 

:3 Suggestions are very much appreciated. 

Hiya, it sounds like you're wearing the complete avatar -and- the head too. If that's the case then you probably have multiple objects in your head position (the separate head + the head included in the full avatar). You could try looking at your worn objects (select the 'worn objects' tab or search (worn) in your inventory) and try to find the head object you don't want worn, right click and remove that object.

In other words, it probably looks splotchy because there are two similar objects sharing the same spot since you can equip multiple objects to the same joint.

Good luck!