Old rag come to life.

Stefanosje Sellers

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4037 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey you!

In the past I've always been told how first impressions make a world of difference. Therefore I am going to start with an apology right away: English is not my main language. Apart from some grammar flaws my writing is O.K, however I may come across extremely formal. I am not really that much of a strict personality!

Now we've had that cleared up, I should probably let you in on my name. I'm Stefan M. and you most likely (I estimate chances 1 out of 39 million) won't remember me from the old days. I'm a 19 year old student in programming from the very heart of the Netherlands, Amsterdam. My very first steps in SecondLife begun in one of the early years where the client had an appeal with similarities to an IM client. This was lead by a TV show I had seen on about a gentleman creating music players (this was top notch tech. in it's day) and actively creating content. A very inspiring view was given on the Second land of oppirtunities. Now let's not make this sound as-if I am the type of cheap salesmen whom flood your marketplaces (I miss xlstreet) with freebies only with a price. My first days I fear, were much like one. Before we continue, I can hear the questions roaming in your head. The calculation of years with my age in mind. I'm not going to work around it. I was one of your teen residents whom most roughly worked his way around staying on the grid. At the time teen grid was a seperate world and required a creditcard. Development, business nor quality were present at that grid, at that time. I know the majority of the readers will not appreciate this. I am sorry. If this still cringes your principiality strongly, I advice you to close this thread. We will most likely not be able to bond any kind of friendship.