Changing Textures on a Modifiable House

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4302 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Good evening, all. I recently received a house w my land purchase and I am interested in changing some of the textures. Such as the curtains, the doors, and the rugs. Well, earlier today when I tried to change only the curtains, it changed the curtains but it also changed the wall around it. I was like really confused as to how to get rid of it..So I had or re-rezz my home. I  went back to my curtains, changed the texture & I assumed I got it right this time. To the right of my avatar is another window and since I am fairly new at building, textures, and land purchase, I assumed that BC I changed on set of curtains, it changed them all. So I was okay w that. But when I turned my avatar around, the wall behind me had the texture of curtains! After walking throughout the rest of the house, the texture was on the rugs, a few windows, all over the bathroom and even on a closet! One of the beds was completely "covered in curtain."

Again, I didn't know how to undo it, so I had to re-rezz my house. Again. So I go in this time & I figure I'll go ask questions as to how to fix that later. I mess around a little bit with some of the furniture and all is going really well. I am proud at my newfound skills of rotation, moving, and texture change. One of the bedrooms in the house had a fireplace it in and that is one of the bedrooms I plan on using for the child we are adopting (go Zooby :P). For the obvious reason, a fireplace does not need to go in a child's room. So I deleted it, I end up deleting all my walls & floors! Some of the curtain covered items left w it, but not all. So I had to re-rezz my house. AGAIN.