llPushObject not triggering

Pieguymystery

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 68 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, this is my first time making a post on here and I haven't found any posts with a solution for this and I'm at a loss.
For a bit of background, I'm making a script to push anyone in front of my avatar back a little bit, mostly because I want to test llPushObject but I might use it for a sort of 'stay on top of the tower' type game, like the wii sports resort swordplay minigame.

{
    attach(key id)
    {  
        if(id)
        {
            llReleaseControls();
            llResetScript();
        }
        else
        {
            llSensorRemove();
            llReleaseControls();
        }
    }
    state_entry()
    {
        llSensorRemove();
        llRequestPermissions(llGetOwner(), PERMISSION_TAKE_CONTROLS);
    }

run_time_permissions (integer perm)
    {
        if (perm & PERMISSION_TAKE_CONTROLS) 
        {
            llTakeControls(CONTROL_ML_LBUTTON,TRUE,TRUE);
        } 
    }
    control (key id, integer level, integer edge)
    {
        integer start = level & edge;
        integer end = ~level & edge;
        integer held = level & ~edge;
        integer untouched = ~(level | edge);

if (start & CONTROL_ML_LBUTTON)
        {
            llSensorRepeat("","",ACTIVE|PASSIVE|AGENT,5.0,PI/4,0.08);
            llOwnerSay("Sensor started."); //Test code, delete after.
        }

if (end & CONTROL_ML_LBUTTON)
        {
            llSensorRemove();
            llOwnerSay("Sensor removed.");  //Test code, delete after.
        }
    }

sensor (integer detectedAgent)
    {
        while(detectedAgent--)
        {
            key agentKey = llDetectedKey(detectedAgent); //Get detected agent's key.
            vector agentPos = llDetectedPos(detectedAgent); //Get detected agent's position.