Flying Script not working properly. Need Help.

crazyben0721

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4676 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello I'm new to LSL Scripting and to SL. So far I'm working on a script that will set a texture of a prim when in flight and set to another texture when not in flight. So far this the code that I have and I think is not working probably because I'm using it in a infinite loop. I'm NOT sure what I'm doing wrong. :/

integer ownerInfo;
integer flightSwitch;

integer flightStaus(integer ownerStatus)
{
    //Returns a 1 if Owner is flying.
       if( ownerStatus & AGENT_FLYING )
       {
           return 1;
       }
       else
       {
            return 0; 
       }
}

{

changed( integer change )
    {
        if (change & CHANGED_OWNER)
        {
            llResetScript();
        }
    }

on_rez(integer start_param)
    {
        llResetScript(); 
    }

state_entry()
    {
       key ownerKey = llGetOwner();
       ownerInfo = llGetAgentInfo(ownerKey);

//Check if Owner is flying or not.
       flightSwitch = flightStaus(ownerInfo);
        if (flightSwitch == 1)
        { state isFlying; }
        else
        { state notFlying; }

}

touch_start(integer total_number)
    {
        llSay(0, "Touched.");
    }
}

state isFlying
{
    state_entry()
  {
        llSetPrimitiveParams([PRIM_TEXTURE, ALL_SIDES, TEXTURE_PLYWOOD, <1.0, 1.0, 0.0>, <0.0, 0.0, 0.0>, 0.0]);

if (flightSwitch == 1)
        { state isFlying; }
        else
        { state notFlying; }
  }

}

state notFlying
{
      state_entry()
    {
      llSetPrimitiveParams([PRIM_TEXTURE, ALL_SIDES, TEXTURE_TRANSPARENT, <1.0, 1.0, 0.0>, <0.0, 0.0, 0.0>, 0.0]);

if (flightSwitch == 1)
        { state isFlying; }
        else
        { state notFlying; }
    }

}