Club Ownership and Hiring DJs

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1431 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello all! After many years of harboring the desire to do so, I have finally started building a small goth club that I am hoping to open soon.
Years ago, I worked as a dancer and was the assistant manager of a strip club in SL for a brief period of time before it closed down, but we did not use DJs in the club and this is where I feel like my experience is lacking.
For my club I am hoping to hire DJs as independent contractors to work one event a week. I have a few questions in regard to being a club owner and club operation:

1. Do most DJs for hire use their own DJ booth or is this something I should invest in for my club? The same question applies to the DJ tip jar? Would you say most have their own that they use or should I have one in my club as will for the dancers I hire?
2.  Aside from basic questions like scheduling, making sure the DJ can off the music genres I'm looking for, if they take requests, if they can host, pay expectations, etc. is there anything else you would recommend I ask in my DJ application?
3. Since my club is brand spanking new, I admit I am a little intimidated to approach DJs about working events at my club because the traffic is not there yet (once I get things completely set up I plan to focus on marketing the club and hiring folks). I've read about some DJs who take advantage of new club owners and price gauge them. Any advice on how to spot red flags with potential staff?
4. Since my club is niche, how awkward do you think it would be for me to reach out to my neighbor goth clubs just to give a friendly hello? I am not looking to necessarily compete with these other, more established clubs (they are places I hang out regularly). I'm just creating my own version of something I love.