Auto rezzer

shaun82

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1563 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello

I am trying to write or seeking a script that I know exists, however I cant find it and the only version of it I know exists is no mod so I cant see the 'guts' of it. 

I have no knowledge when it comes to writing scripts, although is something I am interested in learning about as is on area of SL I am yet to explore

I need an auto rezzer that will rez anything I put in it, I need it to rez the item just above the prim the script is in, and would like it to auto rez when the currently rezzed item is taken away. 

I know this exists, it is used within a farming system that I am part of, however the 'Auto rezzer' comes as part of a freebie pack. The script inside is as I mentioned no mod, but I cannot seem to contact the creator of it.  I wish to have my own script so that I can go ahead and sell the item(s) I create that contain the script. Currently I have made the item using the 'free' auto rezzer. For personal use, but feel it would be wrong to then go ahead and sell the script I have got for free.

Any help with this would be much appreciated

Thank you for your time

Shaun

If you want to learn more about rezzing objects by script, I suggest you take a look at the wiki article on the function llRezAtRoot.