Should my FollowCam droop?

Vulpinus

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2861 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I have a vehicle, which imposes a fixed but poor camera position when seated. The solution: Override it with my own...

I've never used the camera functions before, but it looked simple enough:

llClearCameraParams(); // reset camera to default
llSetCameraParams([
	CAMERA_ACTIVE, 1, // 1 is active, 0 is inactive
	CAMERA_BEHINDNESS_ANGLE, 0.0, // (0 to 180) degrees
	CAMERA_BEHINDNESS_LAG, 0.0, // (0 to 3) seconds
	CAMERA_DISTANCE, 50.0, // ( 0.5 to 10) meters
	//CAMERA_FOCUS, <0,0,5>, // region relative position
	CAMERA_FOCUS_LAG, 0.05 , // (0 to 3) seconds
	CAMERA_FOCUS_LOCKED, FALSE, // (TRUE or FALSE)
	CAMERA_FOCUS_THRESHOLD, 0.0, // (0 to 4) meters
	CAMERA_PITCH, 60.0, // (-45 to 80) degrees
	//CAMERA_POSITION, <0,0,0>, // region relative position
	CAMERA_POSITION_LAG, 0.0, // (0 to 3) seconds
	CAMERA_POSITION_LOCKED, FALSE, // (TRUE or FALSE)
	CAMERA_POSITION_THRESHOLD, 0.0, // (0 to 4) meters
	CAMERA_FOCUS_OFFSET, <10.0, 0.0, 0.0> // <-10,-10,-10> to <10,10,10> meters
]);

Clearly that's taken almost straight from the wiki, with my adjustments for what I want (high, distant view so I can see a lot around the vehicle).

It works at first, but when I move, the camera gradually drops (over ten seconds or so) until it's level with me, behind me, and not at the 60° pitch that it started at. Occasionally the camera will jump back up there though, and if I deactivate and reactivate it (I have the above on a toggle with llClearCameraParams alone when 'off) it goes back up again. Only to droop back slowly again though.

Is this expected behaviour (if so, how do I fix it other than repeating the above on a timer) or is it likely caused by the existing camera position script in the vehicle? The vehicle's scipts aren't mine and are no-mod of course.