Small shop in industrial sim

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2879 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am a new mesh builder- and I think the hardest thing for me is advertising. I understand that you need money to make money, but with the amount I've already put into the game for building, my husband is more than wary of me continuing to fork over cash and not seeing any revenue. In a desperate attempt to make sales, and hopes of getting votes- I dropped the price of all my stuff to 1L. I get sales every day due to this, which was better than getting none at all, but it doesn't make enough for me to actually benefit from it.

So onto my next task. I can now (probably) start to afford an extremely cheap and small shop for some of my stuff. Granted, the term 'cheap' is extremely different for a lot of people, but what I am attempting to look for:

A lot of my builds are industrial decor, so a sim that is similar to it, I think, would help the business thrive.

Seeing as how I am currently selling all of my stuff for 1L, I am looking for something that can accomodate a Dollarbee setting: Something as low as 50L a week for a generic amount of prim would be in the higher end of my pricing limit. 

Lastly, I would like to be decent looking. I understand that for my price limit and my very low funds- that is practically impossible, but I feel like there isn't any reason why a sim should be outdated these days. There's plenty of free (or practically free) merch to make an area look good. 

On another note, and completely off topic: If ANYONE has any idea on how to help start a business from scratch, I would more than gladly take critiques, criticism, and ideas- because I have been doing this for several months with no avail, and I feel like my mesh creations are worth more than what I am actually getting out of them.