Jump to content
  • 0

If you delete your avater, can you get it back


Sandie Sabetha
 Share

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3672 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

  • 0

Sandie,

The answer is maybe.

There is no need to ever delete [cancel an account] of an avatar. If you have a free account, just walk away and if and when you return it will be there for you to use again. If your account is a Premium account, reduce it to a free account 1st.

If you formally delete [cancel] the account, you may at a later date be able to reactivate it for the current fee [$9.95 at this time] but there is no guarantee that any of your lindens and/or inventory will remain.

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/English-Knowledge-Base/Accounts-overview/ta-p/700019#Section_.3.1

 

Inactive or canceled accounts

As long as you're in good standing with Linden Lab (not delinquent with billing or otherwise in violation of the Community Standards and Terms of Service) your Second Life account can remain inactive indefinitely. This means that your avatar and inventory will continue to be stored on the Second Life servers.


Canceling an account

If you're thinking about canceling your premium account, consider leaving it active with a basic membership, which costs nothing to maintain. If at some point in the future you should choose to revisit Second Life, your avatar and your inventory will be here waiting for you.

If you do decide to cancel your account:

  1. Log in to the Second Life website with your Second Life username and password.
  2. Go to the Cancel Account page.
  3. Click the Cancel Account button at the bottom of the page.

Your account will remain open until your billing review date, as account maintenance fees are paid in advance.

 

Re-activating a canceled account

If you have cancelled your account, you may be able to restore it, depending on how long ago it was cancelled. There is a US$9.95 reactivation fee for restoring an account.

32px-KBwarning.png Warning: Even if your account is restored, the associated inventory, land, and Linden dollar balance may be unrecoverable.

To start the process:

  1. Open a support case.
  2. Under What type of problem are you having? choose Account Issue.
  3. Choose Reactivate an old account.
  4. Enter the required information
  5. Click Submit.
  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

Sandie,

The answer is maybe.

There is no need to ever delete [cancel an account] of an avatar. If you have a free account, just walk away and if and when you return it will be there for you to use again. If your account is a Premium account, reduce it to a free account 1st.

If you formally delete [cancel] the account, you may at a later date be able to reactivate it for the current fee [$9.95 at this time] but there is no guarantee that any of your lindens and/or inventory will remain.

http://community.secondlife.com/t5/English-Knowledge-Base/Accounts-overview/ta-p/700019#Section_.3.1

 

Inactive or canceled accounts

As long as you're in good standing with Linden Lab (not delinquent with billing or otherwise in violation of the Community Standards and Terms of Service) your Second Life account can remain inactive indefinitely. This means that your avatar and inventory will continue to be stored on the Second Life servers.


Canceling an account

If you're thinking about canceling your premium account, consider leaving it active with a basic membership, which costs nothing to maintain. If at some point in the future you should choose to revisit Second Life, your avatar and your inventory will be here waiting for you.

If you do decide to cancel your account:

  1. Log in to the Second Life website with your Second Life username and password.
  2. Go to the Cancel Account page.
  3. Click the Cancel Account button at the bottom of the page.

Your account will remain open until your billing review date, as account maintenance fees are paid in advance.

 

Re-activating a canceled account

If you have cancelled your account, you may be able to restore it, depending on how long ago it was cancelled. There is a US$9.95 reactivation fee for restoring an account.

32px-KBwarning.png Warning: Even if your account is restored, the associated inventory, land, and Linden dollar balance may be unrecoverable.

To start the process:

  1. Open a support case.
  2. Under What type of problem are you having? choose Account Issue.
  3. Choose Reactivate an old account.
  4. Enter the required information
  5. Click Submit.
  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3672 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...