As a person that had one of my accounts, my old main one, actually deleted after I missed a payment, due to my bank going down in Hurricane Katrina a few years back, I'd be curious as to when this changed. Because, not only did I lose my inventory at the time, but quite a bit in lindens, being unable to get online for a bit to solve the issue. By the time I got back, the account was already deleted in the system due to my owning about 15 dollar for my tier payment. At the time, I was informed that after sixty days, the account is cancelled and wiped from the system. When I finally did get my accoungt back a year or so later, after paying off the bill, nothing was in the inventory at all. Personally, while I understand that non-payment is a problem, having the account lose everything was a real bother at the time. I have a premium account now, but it took a while for me to actually want to go with that option again after the first time.