Overflow pool that comes out from under the skybox and closes with timer

fascicularia

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 379 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone,

I thank in advance the charitable soul who will help me.
I specify that I have no knowledge in scripting and that it is rather a request for help for a final script providing some explanations in its mode of operation.

I know it's a bit of a newbie who comes to ask that we chew him the job but hey, as much to recognize my incompetence in the matter.

Enough talking, I'll explain the problem to you.

I have an infinity pool whose sliding I activate thanks to this script:

integer drawer_num = 1;  // this is the top drawer - all componenets
                         // of a drawer should use the same number.
                         // EG: change to 2 for all 2nd drawer prims
float slide_dist = -15.5;  // distance in meters drawer should open
integer is_open = FALSE; // assume drawer starts out closed
string close_message = "CLOSE DRAWER"; // Close message to send to other prims
string open_message = "OPEN DRAWER";   // Open message to send to other prims

{

state_entry()
    {
    }   // end of state_entry state

touch_start(integer nullvar)
    {
        if ( is_open )
        {   // it's open, so close it
            is_open = FALSE;
            llMessageLinked(LINK_ALL_OTHERS, drawer_num, close_message, NULL_KEY);
            llSetPos(<-slide_dist, 0.0, 0.0> + llGetLocalPos());
        }
        else
        {   // it's closed so open it
            is_open = TRUE;
            llMessageLinked(LINK_ALL_OTHERS, drawer_num, open_message, NULL_KEY);
            llSetPos(<slide_dist, 0.0, 0.0> + llGetLocalPos());
        }
    }   // end of touch_start state

link_message(integer sender_num, integer num, string str, key id)
    {
        if ( num == drawer_num )
        {
            if ( str == open_message )