Is there a way to make clothes fit any body type?

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4760 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm just starting to learn how to make clothing, and I don't seem to be doing too badly. But, I've noticed something strange. Everything I make doesn't fit anyone else well but my avatar, and I know it's probably a pain to have to adjust the items.

So, I was wondering if there was a way to make it so that the clothing automatically fits any body type. I know I've seem something like this in some clothing items, and clothing from other stores seem to fit all body types well. Help would be very much appreciated, and I thank you in advance. 

System clothes (such as shirts, pants etc.) automatically fit all sizes. It's just a texture that is wrapped around the avatar body and stretches as necessary.

Prim attachments, however, are impossible to auto-adjust. Customers will have to adjust them themselves, either with the standard building tools or with the help of a so-called resizer script. If you add one of those, make sure to get a low lag script that resizes the entire linkset instead of scripts that need to be added to every child prim. The script should also offer and option to delete itself after the customer is done adjusting the item, in order to avoid lag.

Another customer-friendly method is to sell a set that includes different size options. You could ask a few of your friends if you can get a copy of their shapes, assuming they are self-made, or buy a few popular shapes on the Marketplace, and then adjust several copies of your clothing item to fit these shapes.