Sign in to follow this  

Graphics preferences presets


 

It is possible to save one or more arrangements of graphics preferences as presets, which you can then recall or swap at any time from the main Second Life window.  This can be useful if you often find yourself in situations that require you to adjust  your graphics settings to achieve your desired level of fidelity or performance, such as when taking screenshots or entering a crowded event.

Creating a graphic preset

  1. Open the Preferences window to the Graphics tab by moving your mouse cursor over the Graphic Preset icon Presets_Icon.png in the upper-right corner of the screen and clicking the Open Graphics Preferences button.
  2. Adjust your graphics settings as desired; you may also adjust advanced settings in the Advanced Graphics Preferences window by clicking the Advanced Settings button.
  3. When you are satisfied with the  graphics settings, click the Save settings as a preset button.
  4. In the Save Graphic Preset window that appears, type a name for the preset and press the Save button.  Alternatively, you may choose the name of an existing preset to replace that preset with the current settings.
  5. The preset now appears in the dropdown menu under the Graphic Preset icoPresets_Icon.png

Loading a graphic preset

You can easily load a saved graphic preset at any time from the main Second Life window by moving your mouse cursor over the Graphic Preset icon Presets_Icon.png in the upper-right corner of the screen and clicking the name of the graphic preset.  This immediately adjusts your graphics preferences to match the settings defined by the preset.

You can also load a graphic preset from the Preferences window:

  1. Open the Preferences window by choosing Me > Preferences from the top menu bar.
  2. Click the Graphics tab of the Preferences window.
  3. Click the Load preset button on the Graphics tab of the Preferences window.
  4. Choose a preset from the Select a preset dropdown on the Load Graphic Preset window that appears.
  5. Click the OK button to load the preset.

Deleting a graphic preset

You can delete a preset from the Graphics tab of the Preferences window:

  1. Open the Preferences window by choosing Me > Preferences from the top menu bar.
  2. Click the Graphics tab of the Preferences window.
  3. Click the Delete preset button on the Graphics tab of the Preferences window.
  4. Choose a preset from the Select a preset dropdown on the Delete Graphic Preset window that appears.
  5. Click the Delete button to delete the selected preset.
Sign in to follow this  


User Feedback


There are no comments to display.