Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'lost ownership'.
Found 1 result
I have a question about two groups: 1. I asked another user for use of of his group and he was happy to relinquish it to me because he appreciated what I would use it for. I was very grateful to him. And I always make sure to have my alt join so I don't lose it. However, I was delayed in using it and when I finally went to use it I found I no longer had it and another person was now using it! How could this happen?? And she will not let it go. I feel so bad about the original owner giving it up just for it to be snatched away from me. Do we lose groups if we go back to basic temporarily? I can't see how she could have taken the group name otherwise. 2. I want to use the name of a group for a venue that my alt used 9 years ago. I don't think she actually created a group for it back then, but I did a search and it doesn't come up as a group today. But when I try to create it, I get a message saying that it's already in use. How can a group be in use but not showing up anywhere? Searches say it doesn't exit! Am I going nuts?