applying skins help needed

Arden Sirnah

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1953 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I recently returned to SL after being away for some time and when I returned, there were mesh bodies and heads.  It took me a while to get a grasp this new mesh.  After trying many demos (I'm still using my classic head) I went with the Maitreya Lara body.  I am not comfortable using it.  However, I have now been fiddling around with the mesh heads...catwa inparticular.  And I've been having a hard time getting the skins to apply to the body and head.  I got some help from someone who told me I needed the appliers, Lara body and catwa appliers.  but it doesn't seem to be working.  Is there any webpages or youtube videos that can have instructions.  I wouldn't say I'm an expert at second life because i'm use to the old system avis.  So these mesh heads are completely difficult for me to understand.  Can anyone help with this? 

Thanks in advance,

Arden Sirnah

I've gone through the mesh body addicts blog however I only find how to work with the body.  and I do believe I have that down pat.  It's applying the skins to match the head and body together.  Its just not working.  very difficult for me to figure out.  

Arden Sirnah wrote:

I'm using Omega System Relay Hud For Catwa and Omega System Relay Hud for Maitreya.  Am I missing somethig?  

So the skin you got only has Omega appliers, is that correct?

Then wear your Maitreya body, the applier Hud and the Omega reley hud for Maitreya. Click the button on your applier and make sure you are in an area that allows scripts to work. This should be all you have to do.

Catwa should be the same, but I'm no expert on that one, as I don't own this mesh head.