Trying to understand Maitreya, Slink, and LOGO Chloe.

VanessaVoltaire

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2568 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

First, I apologize for asking the question that's probably been asking a hundred times already. I'm not a complete noob when it comes to this stuff, but I'm still learning the more detailed mechanics. Any help would be appreciated. 

I recently made the switch from a standard body to the Maitreya mesh body and purchased the LOGO Chloe mesh head to go along with it. I've been having trouble trying to get the head, body, and slink feet to be all one skintone though. I'm assuming you have to buy skins that have Maitreya, Slink and LOGO appliers, but are there any good stores out there that support all 3? I'm trying to get rid of any uneven parts of my avatar and noticed the neck either doesn't quite line up right, or it's a different skintone shade than the body. Is there anyway to make it all seemless? 

Also, since I'm new to the Maitreya body, what clothes should I be looking for? Will standard sizing work or is it best to look for clothes that specfically mention support for Maitreya? Will mesh clothes work?

Thanks!

Pink Fuel skins have appliers for all of them, I think League do too.

Standard mesh will work, but you will probably have to tweak your shape to fit.

It is worth getting the Maitreya Omega kit to increase options for applier clothes... (best normally used for underwear or tops you are wearing under coats).

For Maitreya specific clothes look at Addams, Erratic, Blueberry, Just Because. ISON, Neve\Coldlogic and Maitreya themselves.