Skin Applier Doesn't Work

HaggisSnag

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2636 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So I just bought a skin applier (I'm new to SL so it took me ages to figure out that you wear skins)...

A hud came up and I clicked the button and nothing happens, whats annoying is I spent money on this and have no idea how to contact the shop owner or do anything whatsoever.

I'm HaggisSnag in game, please help :S

An in the dark guess here. Lots of skin makers use the OMEGA RELAY now. So you need to purchase that ($99) in order for the skin to go on your body. You didn't say what body you had but hopefully it was one that the skin will work for. 

Meanwhile look back on the ordering page (or the info on the poster in the shop) and make sure you got something that will work with YOUR body. They don't all work for every body or every head. 

HaggisSnag wrote:

The applier was called 'Omega skin applier' so I'm guessing I need to buy that $99 to use it?

Why are people allowed to sell things without explanation of what is needed first? Is there a way I can get a refund?

If you own a mesh body it's your responsibility to read the instructions that came with it to see if it was already Omega compatible, if you needed the kit or had to buy skins that were specifically made for your body.  There are too many mesh bodies out there for skin designers to provide a skin for them all, let alone list them all.

If you don't have a mesh body, it is was still was your responsibility to find out what an Omega applier was before you bought it, if you didn't already know.

The TOS makes it clear that your transactions and relations with other residents are your responsibility and everything you buy is on a 'buyer beware' basis.