Need help with changing clothes

SoyaSaus

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4432 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello people
im new to secondlife 
but i cant figure out how to change clothes, 
i bought some stuff in the marketplace and i cannot find it in my inventory??
and yes i really purchase it with $L they even send me a email with the stuff i bought 
i really dont know what to do right now 
and yes im playing it on advanced [i think ] 
theres alot outfits like robot avatar and vampires and female rocker etc...
ugh im such a n00b 

also found out that i have to open a box but  i cant find the item at all in my inventory so thats difficult
anyone??

Hello SoyaSaus and welcome to SL Forums. The stuff you purchase, arrives in your inventory as a box with contests and saved in the folder called "Objects" in your main inventory. You can't attach or wear the box immidiately. You must to open (unpack it). So you go at a region where you have the right to rezz. Public Sandboxes are recommended about. You can find several of them here. So choose a Sandbox --> View this destination --> View on map --> Visit this location --> You see a pop-up window --> Allow --> you see the place profile in your monitor in world on the right --> Teleport. When you arrive at the sandbox you drag the box on the ground --> right click on it --> Open --> Copy to inventory. A folder is created in your inventory (easier to find it looking at the 2nd tab of your inventory called "Recent"). Now you are ready to use (wear or add the stuff, clothes etc with right click on them in your inventory --> Wear or Add. You repeat the same process to open (unpack) all the boxes. When you finish it is good to delete them. You can check also the following link. Pics and videos also there: http://community.secondlife.com/t5/English-Knowled​ge-Base/Opening-boxes/ta-p/700185