Multiple Viewers & Netflix Streaming

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1460 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi!

I'm still relatively new to Second Life - (4 weeks) Please be patient!

I purchased an HD TV from the Second Life MarketPlace. The TV cost only $10L but is capable of streaming Netflix among other video sources. I'm on the most recent Apple OS for the Mac with Adobe Flash also installed.

Question 1: When Netflix appears on the new TV, where I had signed into my Netflix account (directly on the TV screen) and I logged into my Netflix homepage. However, if I select a movie to watch, I get a player error - "Netflix Video Player Unavailable. We are having trouble playing Netflix on your browser. Please make sure you have an official version of Chrome." 

I believe I have Google Chrome's most recent update on my computer as a separate application. Any idea what I should do to make Netflix work?

Question 2: Other TV channels (video streaming) work fine. However - only I can see them. Of I have another viewer watching the screen, they see a white screen.

However, one guest was able to access the TV and we both could watch YouTube music channels. (I don't know what she did that allowed the TV video to be visible to both of us). Any ideas on how I can adjust the TV for multiple viewers to watch? (This may be a "Permissions / Sharing" edit, I am guessing). 

Thank You for any help!

James

Inworld media is presented using the Chromium engine, but it's not likely to be considered an 'offical' Chrome browser.  If anything, Netflix is protecting itself from edge-cases which could be percieved as theft.  Not saying anything has been stolen, but much like most janky 'Digital Rights' solutions, this could be what's preventing you from watching it.