How to purchase Maitreya Lara mesh body

AnyTimeErin

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1810 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am new to this and have read a lot about various mesh bodies and wanted to try the Maitreya Lara. The problem is that I can't find it in the second life store. There are tons of accessories for it everywhere but I can't find the body itself.

Am I missing something really obvious?

Thanks

• Like 1

Demo, demo, demo...check out the Maitreya, check out the Belleza if you are wanting included hands and feet. You may find you like the shape of another body better than the Maitreya. Some swear by the Maitreya, some like one of the bods in the Belleza pack, others like the Slink. Personal preference. Try them all before you buy since it is a major investment of time and money.

• Like 1

• 1 year later...
14 minutes ago, Darla Hadisson said:

My question is, do the feet have toes?  I certainly hope they don't have bunions.

This sounds like an interesting mesh body.  I am also wondering if I can actually make the mesh body half invisible?

Yes there are toes. You can alpha out your body. 

1 hour ago, Darla Hadisson said:

I am also wondering if I can actually make the mesh body half invisible?

Which half?

If you mean make it 50% transparent, then no.*  If you mean you want the make everything below the belt no longer there, then yes.

*Not with standard, out of the box, controls at least.

• Like 1

• 4 weeks later...

41 minutes ago, zoelamb said:

Are they generally not available on the Marketplace website? Why would they not sell everything there too?

This has had me very confused!

Presumably because Linden take commission on Marketplace sales but not on inworld sales.

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

2 hours ago, zoelamb said:

Why would they not sell everything there too?