Help with Maitreya, no outfits fitting

Talistoria

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2850 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi everyone !

I am new to SL and bought a Maitreya mesh body. I slightly changed the shape of the "shape 1" furnished because I wanted a more personalized shape. It is great in my taste when she is nude now.

But it seems that every clothes (even those sold by Maitreya shop) can't fit her. (and I always use Maitreya compatible clothes, or those coming with a Maitreya applier).

I tried to use the initial shapes but to my surprise, it is the same problem than with my own shape : the breasts, the arms and the back are always too big and exceed the clothes.

So I tried to use the Maitreya Hud to hide those parts but as result there is obviously big holes on her low-necked/chest and she basicaly has no arms exceeding the sleeves so there's a gap beetween the sleeves and the hands. This is not what I want so there must be another way.

Then I bought an Omega system kit for Maitreya, but I kind of don't see how to use it since it does nothing to the problem so far.

Same problem when using applier for Maitreya after attaching the Omega relay.

Well, thos two tools are a complete mystery for me, nothing seemed to hapen when I used them. So, I do not understand what I have to do with all that...

I tried reloged too, just in case, but nothing changed.

I am completly lost and I am sure I am missing something. I think this is a common problem and I saw some questions about it in the forums, but it seems that I did not understand the answers given. I am french and can usually manage in english, but so far it was difficult to understand the process descritions I could find on the net ><

By the way, I am currently wearing :

- Maitreya mesh body - Alpha

- Maitreya mesh body - Feet 3.5

- Maitreya mesh body - Hand R 3.5

- Maitreya mesh body - Hand L 3.5