Clothes for TMP Bodies

Illuminatra

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3249 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to the TMP for female avatars, and I'm having an extremely hard time finding designers that make clothing for the body. Can any of you that own this body tell me which are your favorite designers so that I can go and check them out? I would greatly appreciate your help and input!

Thank you very much in advance!

A relatively simple Marketplace search will reveal that there is indeed a healthy flow of TMP-compatible clothing out there; most of those are mainly layer/applier-based, rather than rigged for that particular body, but if you have the Deluxe body you will find that many clothing not specifically designed to be TMP-compatible fit well enough after some fiddling with the TMP alpha HUD.

TMP is limited when compared with Slink and those that use the Omega system. You can actually blame TMP for that. The Style Mode hud is overly scripted and much more complicated than it needs to be.

They are set up so that what the hud does is actually apply that particular texture, bei clothing or skin, to the body from a server outside of SL. Many creatore, me included, are very uncomfortable putting our UUIDs, the code SL has assigned to the clothing template texture, onto a third party server. It also violates the EULA of some of the textures I use and the templates. Also, when their servers go down, you're stuck in what you have on until they come back up since you don't actually have the clothing info inworld but a link that's installed to your Style Mode that is attached to an outside server.

Wow,

Thank you all for the input regarding the Mesh Project bodies. I didn't realize the process that goes into making clothing, etc. for the body. Thank you for that information.