Adult Avatar

Kayley22

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4439 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I  have gotten a notification that i was reported to have a child avatar in an adult area. Im a 22 year old college student and i modeled my only avatar to look like myself. I also dress it as I do in RL. Does wearing a tank top, pleated short skirt and boots make my avatar a 'child '. I have never told anyone anything other than i am a 22 year old student. Should I just ignore this complaint, or do I wait for something official to respond to ? Thanks.

How tall is your avatar? Many people will report shorter av's as being child av's - and by "shorter" I mean under 6 - 6 1/2 feet. Being somewhat short, combined with the outfit you say you were wearing (particularly the pleated skirt, though I don't know exactly what yours looks like), and some people might mistake you for being a child avi.

For now, you can probably ignore it. You can't help how other people percieve you. Personally I have no idea if you look like a
"child avi" or not, but someone thought you did. You may want to avoid that particular sim, though, if you think it might have been the sim owner who reported you.

ETA: Note:  Merely having a childlike avatar does not violate this policy. It is not our intent to banish childlike avatars in and of themselves.

Directly from the guidelines. HOWEVER, some sims have their own rules about the presence of "child av's." Wait for official word; an abuse report having been filed doesn't mean anything will come of it, just that someone took offense to something.