Looking for someone to create sculpt/mesh of a head

Play Pool

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2926 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello.

I made several new versions of a Marilyn Manson avatar I bought. I made new skins for him and several outfits. I would love to sell the new avatars I made. HoweverI the sculpt I use for the head of Manson is from the avatar I bought. I cannot use it to be sold. So I am looking for someone who can make a sculpt or preferably mesh head shape for him.

The secondlife shapes are very limited in how they can be stretched and I could not stretch them as far as to make the shape resemble Marilyn Mansons head which is why I use a sculpt for his head.

I am a longtime resident even though my forum account is new.

Wrong forum, this is for help in creating your own works.

Also, though...

Check out the IP rules regarding likeness of celebrities in SL: http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Linden_Lab_Official:Intellectual_Property#Trademarked_and_celebrity_material

Specifically:-

"Although you may be a fan, you risk infringing celebrity rights if you use a celebrity name or likeness in connection with in-world objects you trade, and you don't have the celebrity's permission."

(Added: I do kind of like that somehow, Marilyn Manson's head defies the shape sliders.)

• Like 1

Hmm.. so to release the avatar I would need to have permission? That sucks. I doubt a celebrity takes care of their own "right of publicity", but even then will whoever does take care of that care about an SL avatar.. it will not bring in a lot of money too them. Has something like asking for permission to a celeb ever been done before.. even if its unofficially? I doubt MM will care about a few euros, and I'd also be ok to give it away for free.. it just will be cool to share it with other MM fans. But for my own conscience.. how would such a thing be done, if it has ever been done?