Failed to find a body part in my database.

NinaCupcakes

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2157 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I am on Firestorm and this is problem.
I logged on and I was an orrange cloud. TOOK CARE OF THAT .
Try to put on one of my outfits and I get an error message says :
" Failed to find body part named .:: DELISH ::. Kimora Shape *Modifiable* in the database."

It loads everything else onto my avi , except for that ..

This item is IN MY INVENTORY , Ihave tried to PUT IT ON and it WILL NOT ....

Here is a picture of the BS : http://i.gyazo.com/ef938cd636437c8e3a3a6546a725e48e.png

Help please.
The problem seems to be the SHAPE that I am using. I have been using it for the last 2 months with no problems.
I go to WEAR  a different shape, which actually seems to work. The new shape applies. I try to WEAR the one giving me grief , and it says that it still cannot find it in the database.
UPDATE:
Uninstalled then Re-installed Firestorm. Problem still exsisted.
Cleared inventory Cache . Still exsisted.
Downloaded Singularty, signed on. Still EXSISTED.
Changed into a DIFFERENT

Update:
1. CLEAN installed didnt work.

2. I should download ANOTHER viewer just to try and remove files from it ? am I understanding correct?

3. There is nothing in my lost and found.

Nothing is working !

4 answers to this question

Your local FireStorm Inventory Database is "Borked" - Please do a Clear Cache & a Clear Group Cache. Then login in at a quiet place and wait until the inventory database is rebuilt completely.

Sorry I see you have done the above already - OKies a Clean Uninstall / Reinstall of Firestorm is indicated! And I do mean Clean.

http://wiki.phoenixviewer.com/fs_clean_reinstall

just to be really safe, after you uninstall FS and delete the hidden support libraries, also log into SL using another Viewer and delete the existing Phoenix System Libraries as well,.

• Like 2