How does the Group Liability function work? Does it involve the fee for Show in Search?

Dulcinea Andretti

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3188 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I'm a land manager and am wondering if the L$30/wk fee for a parcel to be Shown in Search is what is considered as the Liability for the Group Liabilities and Dividends function? If so, how is that spread among the group? For example: Tenant wants his parcel (just rented to him, not sold to him) to show up in the Search, but Owner does not want to be the one to pay for that. Will allowing Tenant the Group Liabilties and Divedends ability mean the fee comes from the Tenant's L$ rather than the Owner?

5 answers to this question

The Group Liability function is pretty simple in execution:

Basically this "Permission" when assigned to a Role, allows all group members in that Role to participate in all the Liabilities [Expenses] and Dividends [income that the Group incurs.

So, for a Group that is also a Land/Parcel Management Group, your L$30/wk fee to list any particular parcel it is shared by all members in the group that have the Group Liability [ {X} Pay group liabilities and receive group dividends ] permissions set.

Your tenant is leasing the parcel from you in any case so the distinction in regards to "Owning" the parcel is nonsense. All they are doing is creating a situation whereby they have less control of the parcel they lease. By all means, let the tenant "Buy for Group" the parcel. All this does is transfers control to the lessor and allows them to manage the advertising expenses on their parcel without affecting others in the more general Land Management group of the Region Owner.