Viewer 2.7.4 makes EVERYTHING (including my avatar and sims) invisible!!!

Mecctacular

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3334 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I've been using SL since late June, so I'm still fairly new to the game. I have a Macbook Pro, and I've been using 2.7.2 the whole time. I have had very few issues (those of which were fixed eventually). I was sent an update for 2.7.4 today, so naturally I clicked on it, thinking I'm going to get a new-and-improved version of the game. When it restarted, and I logged back in, I couldn't see ANYTHING except water, the sky, and my name floating above nothing. Everything else was invisible. The sim wouldn't load and my AVATAR would not load. My computer NEVER took this long to load ANYTHING on SL. 

I logged out, then back in. Still was the same. I tried teleporting to another location. Still the same. I changed my avi's clothes to an outfit that didn't have an alpha layer. Still couldn't see her. So, I checked the website to see if there were any solutions for my problem. I stumbled upon a link to the previous version, so I downloaded that and deleted the 2.7.4. I thought that would solve everything. When I logged in, more things were visible (like trees and flowers), but I still couldn't see buildings, land, other avatars, or any other details. The only thing I could see on my avi is her hair! 

I went even further back to the 2.7.1 version, and things were STILL the same! It's like the 2.7.4 version corrupted every other version of SL on my laptop or something! *sigh* I don't know what to do.

Can someone help me? Or if YOU can't, can you tell me who to contact??? I'd prefer someone who was higher up, in-charge, and/or working for SL to fix this issue. Thanks in advance. Remember... I have a Mac, I've NEVER had this problem before, and all of this began today when I updated to the 2.7.4 version.