Please help me..

Deta Catnap

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2971 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey,

I've been on SL for yonks and used this laptop I'm using for like the last 2 years up to last week. I tried to log on all this week and it won't launch. It opens up the viewer, runs all the intro.. type ur name in.. goes through the little bar loading up.. gets to 100% and then boom FREEZE.. says not responding.. closes down. Its like just at that point it normally opens up. Ive tried every viewer, each one does the same thing and my laptop is fast enough. Any ideas what the problem could be?

I turned off my firewall for the time being.. but I'm not very tech savvy on all this graphics stuff if someone can explain simply what to look for or any suggestions?

Thanks- I'm getting withdrawals and its making me sad :'(

Deta 

I can only guess without seeing your logs.

You already confirmed the problem happens on all viewers.

Next important question - does the same problem happen with your alt accounts?

If this only happens with one of your accounts, it's likely to be an inventory issue - crazy number of duplicated calling cards updating online status at login can cause a freeze like this, or an inventory folder with many many thousands of items in it or some other kind of inventory "corruption".

It may also be caused by something the affected account is wearing.

If this does turn out to be account specific, best thing to do is file a support ticket with LL and ask for your inventory to be checked.  Support can fix these kinds of inventory problems.

Hello,

It is my inventory I have found out! As my alt logs in but Deta doesnt.. so I dont know what to do next, I have attempted to clear cache but its all too complicated for me and I ended up deleting stuff off my computer :'( Any other ideas or can someone talk it through to me simply on how to do it??