WHAT THE HECK HAS HAPPENED TO SL?

Roopert Huldschinsky

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4052 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

WARNING! This thread may contain multiple rants!

I am a SL resident since almost 6 years. Ive gone trough hard times, you know them all...

The last year has been quiet, relatively stable and just some small bugs.

But what happened during the last 2-3 weeks really makes me wonder.

MASSIVE ISSUES!

Teleports failing every second time.

Login issues like back in 2007.

Attachments not rezzing.

Inventory not loading.

Scripts in rezzed objects showing error messages without reason.

Objects in inventory cant be created.

Acces to public places not possible.

Building not possible because objects snap back randomly after being moved.

Massive crashes.

All these issues together makes it almost impossible to work on my store, build new items or just enjoy sl.

No matter if i use firestorm or the official main viewer. Clearing cache or region restarts doesnt seem to help at all.

What the heck happened to SL?

Did someone threw a bomb in the server farms?

Did the coders of sl suddenly forgot all they know about programming?

No post from linden lags about some maintenance or code updates...

Is anyone out there who maybe knows what causes this mess?