Blender mesh texture problem

P4rker Engineer

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3291 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi guys, I haven't really used the forums but it seems like a place with very helpfull people. I am new to meshes and I am trying to learn blender enough to at least make myself some cosmetic technologies. Now I have made this ugly looking sword to try the uploading of a mesh to second life. But there is a problem with its textures.

The sword has 3 different parts that I have marked seams of, unwrapped and placed each part into a different image. In blender when I go to look at my mesh in texture mode I can see all these textures in place nicely. Ok they look ugly but they look right.

Shown in this image:

http://i.imgur.com/mEps6m3.png

I have saved everything into the same folder and had the right options selected such as including textures and such.

However when I uploaded this mesh in the beta grid,it seems different from what it looked like in blender:

http://i.imgur.com/WoIP6tE.png

So, I've been searching around this forum and other places to fix it but so far I haven't been succesfull. Any tips?

Thank you.

Can you put this texture on; in Blender, load it in the UV edit window wgile all faces are selected, then set texture display type and shadeless shading; inworld, just drop it on each face. With pictures of those it will be easier to see what's going on. Meanwhile, do you have more than one object? and do you have more than one UV map per object? You can tell by looking at the properties panel on the right after clicking the little triangle mesh tab icon. There is a list there. The exporter will export multiple UV maps, but the uploader will only use one of the. Getting the wrong one often causes people problems. You can select the right one in the list and make sure the Only active (or selected) UV option of the exporter.

tgrid.png

• Like 1