New Seller - Need Vendor Advice

SierraJJ

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3163 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi all! I'm a new seller of Zooby clothes, and I'm just finishing setting up my store.  I am trying to figure out the best way to set up the items so that they can be purchased in world. I've seen Casper vending and Zooby has their own vendor system, but I wondered if anyone has any suggestions about the easiest, least costly way to sell items in world.  I have each item hung on a wall, so I'd like them to be able to purchase from each item, rather than go through a click through box like most of the casper stuff I see.

I'm really new to this, so anyone willing to start with the basics and share tips, I would SO appreciate it! Thank you!

Sierra

Cheapest and easiest way to get a single item vendor:

1. Rez a prim
  2. Make it flat
  3. Put a nice picture of the product on the front
  4. Right-click prim and select "Edit"
  5. Go to the Content tab of the edit window and drag the item you want to sell into it
  6. Go to the General tab of the edit window and:
  7. Check the "For Sale" checkbox
  8. Type the price in the price field
  9. Select "Contents" in the menu right after the price field
  10. Check that the "Click to" menu has changed to "Buy"

That's it. It's all built into the Second Life system right from the start, no need to buy any vendor at all for something as simple as that.

If you need something more advanced with proper accounting, redeliveries and all that, go right to CasperVend. They have a free version (charging a percentage of the sales) if you don't want to invest any money right away.