Advice For A New Store Owner

Rose521

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3184 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone,

I am currently in the process of redoing the store that I have been working on for the past 2 months. I had decided to revamp the entire store, due to the non professional look of my products, banner, and over all set up. The changes I am currently making right now

- New Name

- New Professional Sleek & Elegant Look

- New Managment

I have been working hard to bring these changes to my store, these changes are not avaiable publicly yet, because I am making sure I have everything set up before I reopen my store.

I was wondering if there were any store owners out there that could give some friendly advice, need to know manners, and anything else that would be useful for someone starting a store on Second Life. 

Although I have been on Second Life for about 9 months now there is still much I have to learn and any information, tips, or help is beyond apprecaited.

Thank you all very much for taking the time to read this!!

Ok...your customers are gold, value them highly.  That sounds obvious right? yet over and over we come across so many examples of completely dysfunctional selling in SL.

I could rant on this for a very long time but i'll try to be brief.  You've bought things in RL and there will have been problems, every time someone comes to you with an issue, put yourself in their place, recall the times you've had problems with purchases and think about what would be reasonable to you, what would give you a good experience?

Now i'm not suggesting that you have to give in to each and every complaint and there are some that you'll never win but ask the customer "what can I do that will make you happy?" because sometimes the answer isn't what you think it is going to be.