Can someone just talk to me?

DaraDiVonne

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2750 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Here goes nothing.

So I'm pretty new to SL, and I've met a couple of people that I can talk to every now and then, but it's honestly become a frustration. I look around SL and most people are inactive or away from keyboard, or don't like to talk to new people, or only looking for sex, etc, and the ones that are active, a lot of them are trolls and bots. I honestly just came to chat and make friends. I walk into a room with 30+ people and everyone's either quiet or chatting in IMs or don't want to reply when I try to chat with them. I'm feeling a little discouraged with this VR. 

ha..thats a problem im having too. I just want to casually chat with people and for some reason it's difficult to find 

people who arent creepers. feel free to send me an IM. Im in the beta grid right now tho

Dara -

It can be hard to get to know people around SL sometimes, people tend to stick to themselves and not many seem all that interested in being a walking tutorial for newbies. I feel your pain, I've been around for awhile but I'm still pretty noob-ish and sometimes trying to just find something to do can be frustrating. Feel free to hit me up with an IM sometime :)