Been here for years, no friends. x_x

Pandora Zsun

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2718 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I mean it's mostly my fault because I'm so damn awkward and quiet when I try and talk to people tbh. But I would actually like some friends to hang out with every now and then! It gets pretty boring when I'm just by myself all the time.... I've never really roleplayed, but I would be up to try I guess o.0. I mostly just shop and whatnot, but I would like to go to events and have fun and stuff. xD

Some of my interests are: Videogames, Art, Fashion, Dubstep, Trap music, Horror, Poetry, Science.

If I wanted friends but was socially inhibited, I think I would try role playing. I am naturally introverted (tho not shy) but when I was a teacher, I played the role of Mrs. X , who practically tap danced on her desk to capture and hold student attention.

then after school, I didn't want to talk to anyone. 

ETA The worst thing to do is to announce that you are shy, which is considered by some a type of pathology, and means to many that you do not intend to do your share of the conversational work or take any initiative. 

Well, I guess the thing is that I don't like being quiet, or that's not really my intention. It's hard for me to try keep a conversation going unless it's something that I really have in common with someone, or if we have the same type of personality. It's not that I don't try to start conversations. I would really like to break this introvert habit of mine, but I didn't know how to go about it but to finally post something here. It's kind of hard to explain, I'm just being honest. :matte-motes-confused:

Introversion is the new black.

Introverts do hate small talk. I don't have advice on how to find a group with common interests. I just build and run my store, I don't really socialize, except here.