Call for film makers and builders. Awesome project.

starkhaze

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4135 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm a PHD student In London UK. I've been doing a project on a series of events surrounding the suicide of a guy in the USA who had a private collection of animals. I was just there in Ohio filming and interviewing people and I found 288 pages of Police reports. I had the idea to record parts of the reports as voice overs and have reconstructions of the reports as 3d animation. But then i thought that if this could be reconstructed in SL it could become way more collaborative and interesting. So i would like to build the whole situation in SL with some collaborators and film various reconstructions of events as machinima. So as far as i can think at the moment, the elements would include:

-A farm where all this could be staged. Basic buildings with green hills, fences, etc. Pickup trucks and junk, cages for the animals. 

-Cows in a pasture, skinny with bones showing (Thompson had trouble with neighbors because of starving cows). 

-A dead hole near the farm. This is a ravine where animal bones and carcasses are thrown. 

-The animals. Tigers, Lions, Bears, wolves, Apes. More the better. But we can replicate.

-Police avatars

-Terry Thompson avatar, dead and alive would be nice. 

Below there's a bit more info. 

What do you think about this? My problem is that i have absolutely no idea how to do it in SL! 

Starkhaze

---

The project opens up event surrounding the suicide of Terry Thompson  October 2011 in Zanesville Ohio.