I am new at this and just got my premium home and its full already Can I get more prims for it?

HisCicci

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3287 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

5 answers to this question

Welcome to Second Life, HisCicci!

I'm afraid that the 117 prim limit for Linden Homes cannot be increased. Your two choices are:

1) Use lower Land Impact objects to decorate your home. This can be both challenging and fun. I've been in SL for more than seven years and I'm currently using less than 200 prims for all the furnishings in my lighthouse, plus a fully furnished skybox, a photo booth and two little contemplation spots. You can have a lot of fun with 117 prims, and the frugality you learn now will serve you well into the future.

2) You can increase your prim allowance by getting a larger parcel of land. This will require abandoning your Linden Home and purchasing mainland. You get 512m2 with your premium membership, and that's currently sitting under your home. If you abandon the home, you can elect to increase your monthly payment to obtain a larger plot of land. Here's the fee schedule...

http://secondlife.com/land/pricing.php

The primary benefit of owning a Linden Home is that the home itself doesn't count against the prim limit. You can find low prim houses, but even if you pay an additional $5/mo for an additional 512m2 of land, you'll still have only 234 prims to work with and the house is going to eat some of that.

Land is the most expensive thing in SL, and if you want a lot of it (even if just to get a big prim allowance) you're going to spend a lot of money.

Fortunately, the people of SL are mostly cost-free.

Have fun!

;-).