Can I save the house I'll modify and decorate in my inventory when I'll leave the rental land?

hallebarde

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3111 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

If and when I'll manage to rez my trailer house (it is a very simple 6 prim house that I can modify and I will exercise building tools when separating rooms, changing colours -hope i can do that- adding furniture etc.) when I'll have ameliorated it and the time comes to change place, when i'll be leaving the rental land can I take the new version of the house in my inventory?

Tks

P.S. I studied the first video tutorials about editing and that's how I managed to rez the house as it needed resizing to fit in the land. 3 times I rezzed it.  What can I do for not to delete the house accidentally when trying to delete some object for example?  Asking questions is what it is this forum about, isn't it?

3 answers to this question

Yes, of course.  RIght click on it and choose "Take". It will pop into your inventory. Assuming that you have given it a name that you will recognize later, you'll be able to yank it back out again and rez it another day.  Each time you Take it to inventory, you'll be saving a new copy.  Eventually, your inventory will be crammed with copies, so if you are smart, you'll keep deleting duplicates.  If they are all subtlely different because you have modified them, be sure to change the name each time you Take the object, so you can tell the copies apart. (My House 11 Oct #1, My House 11 Oct #2, My House 12 Oct #1 ....... or whatever naming scheme appeals to you.)

I remember suggesting to you that it would be a good idea to take a basic building class at Builder's Brewery or NCI, or maybe spend time with the tutorials at the Ivory Tower of Prims.  You really ought to do that.  That's a lot easier than asking questions here and waiting for a response.