Hud melee script not working correctly.

TheGovnor

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2898 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi I feel like a dosh.  Im new to scripting...

I have made a hud and scripted it to act like an on off button.  It works fine.

I have a melee script that i took from a weapon and then added the hud script to it, it saved without issue.

I have then put the melee+hud script into the object (hud) and added the animations etc.

The problem is when I touch the hud and it turns on, the melee part of the script wont activate.  The on state triggers the Draw msg..but for some reason the rest of the script isnt hearing the msg.

If I wear the weapon with the origonal melee script in it and then press the hud on screen the melee weapon activates o.O.  If I take off the weapon and wear just the hud with melee/hud script joined..the hud will trigger the melee part of the script if I type /65 draw in chat and all works fine o.O.

So communication is happening...just not within the joined melee/hud script itself.

I have looked and looked and tried alsorts of things but the press on wont activate the melee script when the two are as one script -_-.

I dont know what Im doing wrong, but feel its something to do with the melee script coming from an wear on avatar and the hud script isattachment to screen.  So they are not communicating as one, but will when seperate.  its doing my head in cos it probably very simple to fix grrr.

Hope this isnt to confusing..please help.

Ok here are parts of the script.

string ownerName;

integer switch;
integer COM_CHANNEL = -12345;
integer status;

string draw_command = "draw";
string sheath_command = "sheath";

ButtonPress()
{
llSetLinkPrimitiveParamsFast(LINK_THIS, [PRIM_SIZE, <0.01, 0.0775, 0.0775>]);

llTriggerSound("e6b5e02f-5d8a-831b-a951-0481981740b4",1);

llSleep(0.025);