Help with making a texture changing HUD for appliers!

Lex Macabre

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3271 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi All :)

I am just stuck on this right now -_-

I am new to creating on SL.....I have managed to figure out how to make appliers for my textures in clothes, that I want to make for mesh bodys in SL

The part im stuck at and wanting to do, IF even possible, is to make my applier's for my clothing texture....then build a HUD/find a script that I will be able to change the texture for the item instead of uploading 10 appliers of the same clothing.

Is this even possible?

Do I need to hire someone to write me a script for this?

Is there any kits that I could buy to achieve this?

I found this script online and guide...will this work??

http://oddy.nl/?p=824

or If someone could direct me to a place that might have this information that I can read and learn I would be so greatful!

Well technically you are making a HUD already for the 1 texture applier right? Well instead of just using one or two buttons on that HUD for perhaps different layers also, just put all of the buttons in one big HUD with all the different colors and layers. It would really depend on what appliers you are working with and how their scripting works, but for most appliers it's not difficult to make larger HUDS with more buttons. 

Yes I am :)

I am currently using maitreya dev kit and the omega dev kit

maitreya dev kit script is hidden....but I have the notecard which im able to add my textures/UUID to

omega script is hidden as well ....but they have a config script to which I add my texture/UUID to. They said in part of their information that the buttons in the hud must match up as the script is scripted this way to tell which button you press ie top layer, bra or tattoo

I have NO clue in scripts as this is all new to me but learning more as I figure it all out.