First time here, so I'm not positive if this is in the right place or not :)

Britlan

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3070 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So I have an old teleporter script that I have been using for a while. It actually works pretty well but I never liked the sitting in the air above the teleporter when you click it. Maybe it was created for a chair? Idk. It is an older teleporter script that was created by 8ball magic I think, but still functions good I think.  Anyway, since I started playing with scripts a bit I figured I would play around and see if I could add another lsl default pose like hover or a stand in the place of sitting in the air. I have gotten the script to compile and actually work several ways, but just not correct. The default pose I added tends to appear at the end of the teleport no matter how I write it. I'm thinking it might be the lines that say llAvatarOnSitTarget conflicting with my changes. My main question, is it possible to even do what I am trying to do? Maybe the llAvatarOnSitTarget command needs to be replaced with another?

Yes, it is a trivial issue I guess, I just always thought it looked wierd being in a sit position above the tp pad. :) I forgot to save the script before I came here tonight but I figured most of the long time scripters would know the one I was talking about. I'm not even sure how to paste it the way most like it in the forum haha. And yes, I realize that the script has the built in ability to add a pose "inside" of the teleporter contents with the script, but that really does not work much better I thought. It still defaults to the sitting in the air first and than moves to the added animation. Priority I guess. Anyway, I was just curious if I was attempting the impossible. :) 

Have a great day all  :)