Controlling Model's joints rotations from script

gilben

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3243 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello 

I am trying to build a tool that adjust in accurate poses.

I have seen Anypose and others that are gaining full control over the joints rotation of a modeling avatar.

I admit i am new to scripting, and i was unabled to find such controlling commands over the avi body.

I'd appriciate any hint of how to approach this. thank you.

Screenshot_1.png

Hello 

I am trying to build a tool that adjust in accurate poses.

I have seen Anypose and others that are gaining full control over the joints rotation of a modeling avatar.

I admit i am new to scripting, and i was unabled to find such controlling commands over the avi body.

I'd appriciate any hint of how to approach this. thank you.

Screenshot_1.png

I don't know, but I strongly suspect, given the nature of the product, that the maker has uploaded a lot of his or her own .bvh files that control only the avatar's joint positions, and the operator uses those, layered over each other, to create the desired pose.  

That's how I would do it, anyway.

• Like 1

There are no scripting commands to control joints only to start and stop animations. I suggest you look at this page: http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/How_to_create_animations and play around with the free animation tools such as Qavimator and AnimMaker. Try doing something really simple and then look at the file that is created. Animation files are just text files so you can open them up with notepad.

• Like 1

There are no script functions for that, so it's not possible.

- It's possible to make an animation only affect one single joint and leave all others untouched.

- You can play as many animations at the same time as you want.