Automatically attach an object to an avatar, from a Prim's contents?

Floofies

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3168 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi, I'm relatively new to LSL but I have a basic understanding.

I am creating a food item that, when touched, will give a selected object from it's contents and then automatically attach to an avatar. I have seen this scripting behavior in other things, such as a fridge. Can anyone give me some pointers? All the scripts I've seen that do this are no-read, so I have no examples. I've read up on the LSL wiki, but I can only find examples for attaching a prim itself, not it's contents.

What I have done so far:

1. On touch, display a dialog asking to select an object.

2. On selecting an object, give the selected object to the avatar's inventory.

What I need to do as well:

1. Automatically attach to the right hand, and orient in the proper position.

Thanks. :>

Hmm, perhaps I am missing something.

I am getting a Syntax error when I inject the relevant code. On the llAttachToAvatarTemp line.

Here's what my script looks like, in the relevant section:

if(llGetSubString(message, 0, 23) == llGetSubString(llGetInventoryName(GIVE_TYPE, itra), 0, 23)) {              {        llRequestPermissions( llGetOwner(), PERMISSION_ATTACH );    }               llAttachToAvatarTemp(ATTACH_RHAND)(id, llGetInventoryName(GIVE_TYPE, itra));                jump close;            }        } while(--itra>=0);@close;

And here's the whole thing: