All my old stuff in inventory have gone, folders are there, but no items or photos!! HELP!

KristalTear Whitfield

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3358 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello, I've been playing this game since 2007 and this is my 1st time I've crossed a problem and don't know how to resolve it myself. Loads and loads of my items from my inventory have gone, all the folders are there, but all empty, I've lost screenshots, textures, objects, furniture, plants, things that I have had for years and others that I bought like 2 days ago, so I need some help with this. I'm sad totally because of all the photos that have disvanished. My acc is KristalTear Whitfield. Thanks.

5 answers to this question

Hello Kristal Whitfield. Try to clear your cache manually and see if that helps:

(XP) - C: \ Documents and Settings \ (USER NAME) - Application Data \ SecondLife and
C: \ Documents and Settings \ (USER NAME)\ Local Settings \ Application Data \ Second Life

(Vista) and (Win 7) - C: \ Users \ (USER NAME) \ AppData \ Roaming \ SecondLife and
C: \ Users \ (USER NAME) \ ApplData \ Local \ Secondlife

Log out and delete everything in those folders and restart first your computer and after the program. Usually the folder Appdata is a hidden folder. (Windows Tools \ Folder Options \ View & enable Show Hidden Files/Folders)

Have in your mind that if you clear your cache manually you will lost all your private conversations which are saved in your computer. To avoid it copy the folder with your username in the folder Secondlife in another position in your hard disk.

If you have more that 1 viewers installed in your computer, you must to do it for all following the same paths in your hard disk.

For example C: \ Users \ (USER NAME) \ ApplData \ Local \ PhoenixViewer