Looking for land to buy

RavenBow

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2812 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone. I have a bit of a dilema. I am a newbie to SL, I mean Very new, yesterday was the first I ever heard of it, but I love it already!  :-)  I purchased a Tardis for my son and myself, and now I need land to place (rez?) It. The problem is there are so many different types I am not sure what to buy. I am thinking 2048 would be enough space, and I think I prefer it at ground level, but am not positive yet. Any ideas of where and what I might want to buy would be greatly appreciated... Thanks in advance, 

RavenBow

RavenBow wrote:

Hello everyone. I have a bit of a dilema. I am a newbie to SL, I mean Very new, yesterday was the first I ever heard of it, but I love it already!  :-)  I purchased a Tardis for my son and myself, and now I need land to place (rez?) It. The problem is there are so many different types I am not sure what to buy. I am thinking 2048 would be enough space, and I think I prefer it at ground level, but am not positive yet. Any ideas of where and what I might want to buy would be greatly appreciated... Thanks in advance, 

RavenBow

Hello Raven Bow. Nice to meet you and welcome to SL! ...

I do suggest that you try b4 you buy and so, rent a parcel before you buy one ( When we buy a parcel, we actually buy the RIGHTS to pay rent to SL or to the landlord who owns the land and pay US$ to SL for it...