Finding the perfect sim for a business

Siksikas

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 3147 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm by no means a land professional.  I've been on SL for a long time, but typically I've just rented whatever land looks the prettiest and has good customer service.

Now, next month I'm going to be renting a 1/4 sim for a business, and I'm having a hard time making decisions and knowing what land would be best for me.  On occasion there could be upwards of 50+ people in my parcel at a time (no, its not a club),  so one thing that I'm worried about is the avie cap on land.  Furthermore, I'm not sure if I should rent a light commercial, or commercial property... I don't even really know if there's a difference to be quite honest.  

From what I've seen so far, it seems that the avie caps for a full sim is 100 avies... ergo, 25 avies are allowed in a 1/4 sim.  Is this the general rule for all private regions? And does this mean that if you have more than 25 avies on the 1/4 sim, nobody else can enter the parcel?... or will it only be full once the whole 100 avie region cap is filled?  I won't be able to afford anything more than a 1/4 sim, so that's out of the question.

FINAL QUESTION... if you're still reading this then I applaud and thank you. Lol.  I've seen 1/4 commercial sims with the same amount of prims and same rating go for anywhere from L$4500 to L$6000 per week.... Is there actually a difference? Or should I just go with whatever is cheapest?

Any information or advice is appreciated :)

go for commercial if you want to run a business....

go for the cheapest

go for the best terms and conditions